Making the Most of the Rainy Days

14785568917_60abafc95d_oHey Hey! 😀

I was thinking back to some of the days when it was really rainy but I still went to spend time with my Special Someone. There are many people particularly my friends who will organise their days out around the rain and so days of rain are not favourites even though I beg to differ. Living where I do (London) the rain will come and go as it pleases and when I hit 19years old I was determined to never let the rain control my life(!). I was right to do so as the rainy days have been one of the best days of my life with my Special Someone (well second to the sunny days of course ;oP)

At the start of day together it didn’t always go right. It would be raining really heavy and my coat would be soaking wet just getting to the car, we would then have a wet hug in the car and try and get through the busy rainy traffic to either lunch or back to his place until we decide what we want to eat and then everything changes 😀 We have fun 😀 It doesn’t matter whether we decide to have a nap or just watch T.V or cuddle up on the sofa talking with the Furry Princess curled up on our laps we always manage to have a good day. Sunny days are always  the easiest to enjoy as there are more places to go and more things to do whereas rainy days you are limited but it doesn’t have to be boring. When it’s raining just think of all the things you can do together and just enjoy quality time together.

Don’t let the rain ruin your day and what could be one of the best moments of your life.

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x

Leave a Reply

