Furry Princess ;0)- Dog sitting the Fur baby

Hey Hey! 😀

 

5128340137_def8c740a1_o

A recent experience inspired me to write this post and I want to share 😀 

My Special Someone had been offered an opportunity to experience something new to do with business with his friend but he forgot about a certain little someone…

When he realised that he would be leaving our Furry Princess on her own for FOUR days, he decided that he had no choice but to stay home and reject his friend’s business proposal, but again he forgot about a certain little someone…

Mummy to the rescue!! ;0)

My Special Someone had made me the mother of our Furry Princess and had completely forgotten all about me (tut tut) So nice Girlfriend that I am I offered to come down twice a day to feed her, let her out to the bathroom, take her round the block and spend some quality mummy daughter time together while he went out of town for his friend’s business stuff ;0)

I spent four lovely days with my girl and it wasn’t as daunting as I thought it would be, spending time alone with her without my Special Someone being there and with out her missing him and crying (I don’t think she even noticed he was gone :0P).

The first night I was worried, my Special Someone had left in the afternoon and I was going to come to his a few hours later for dinner time. After my girly had been to the bathroom I headed off and wanted to go bed and get up early to see her on time in the morning. She managed her first night fine and had no little accidents 😀 (Yay!) She ate half her breakfast and wanted to play so I took her out (lucky girl got out twice with me) I had to come back earlier and leave earlier later in the afternoon because of my class and she hadn’t gone to the bathroom and I couldn’t wait any longer so had to pray and hope she would be ok til I got back (I did ask her several times if she wanted out but no joy) The next day I could spend longer and after being very muddy before I had to give her a bath (lucky- again no accidents) I even cleaned in between her toes and claws I also mopped the bathroom, hallway and kitchen floor, vacuumed and dusted the whole house (Best Dog sitter ever). We played with the bubbles and her tennis ball and ended up losing it down the drain :0( Lucky we have a humongous bag of tennis balls to spare so we immediately replaced it before she started crying (the things we have to do) 

The day Daddy was going to arrive 😀 I was waiting for the Furry Princess to have breakfast but she was more interested in going out but as it was a cold day I had to put her coat on (yep- she has a coat, it’s not a cutesy pink one neither although she does look incredibly cute in it :0)) we had an encounter with another dog, it was a boy, looked a bit like a boxer and my girl was all set to take him on, all 20kilos of her (oh dear!) After telling her off and moving her away we started off home. Another incident popped up. She started walking funny. I looked over asking what’s wrong and figured maybe she needed the loo. She didn’t quite have her bum the way she normally does for pooping and she was kind of hovering and whining at me. I had to have a look. Her little poop was hanging from her bum :O This is a situation that has happened before according to my Special Someone. My hair falls out a lot in the house and then when her toys are rolling around on the floor, the hair gets wrapped round it. She then chews the toys and swallows the hair(this is the reason I tell my Special Someone to clean up more often!!). Hair doesn’t digest so comes out when she poops (Poor girly) My Furry Princess looked really embarrassed and Daddy wasn’t here and truth be told I have never done the poop bag thing… EVER! I do pick her poop up with the spade in the garden but when we out on walks my Special Someone picks it up :DI had to get involved.  (TMI coming up! )Found a tissue and used the poop bag as a glove and held on to the poop and pulled it up, wrapped it in the bag and tied the handles. YAY!! Success and the Furry Princess was all tail wags and dancing, Mummy saves the day ;0)

Love comes in all shapes, colours and sizes and the time I spent with my Furry Princess brought us closer together and I am very sure she Loves me even more then before especially when I saved the day!

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

P.S That is not a picture of my dog but isn’t it such a sweet one 😀

X x x

Leave a Reply

