Time Apart

Hey Hey! 😀

16975190515_b5a47e3699_o1361584987_feec631047_o

Have you ever had one of those friends that spend every waking moment with their other half? or have you been doing it yourself ? ;0)

Well lets talk about being on the other end of it. You want to meet up with you friend for some girl time (guy time if any of you guys are reading) and they are constantly on the phone texting or actually on the phone to them, they invite them everywhere they go and are never apart. Well sometimes we don’t like it (Sorry). We just want to spend time with you and it has nothing to do with not liking your other half, we just find it hard to be comfortable or be able to talk when they are always there and we can never get you alone. It’s important to understand that we don’t Love them as much as we Love you and that we don’t mind meeting up with them… just not all the time. ;0)

My experience on this was very limited on this as I spoke my mind at the time and me and my friend fell out, but we did start things up again when she understood what I meant. Basically she had met her new man and whenever I called she was with him and he would take the phone off her to talk to me, whenever I wanted to meet up with her she wanted him to come too, half way through us meeting up she said he might meet us halfway to have lunch with us (I did ask her why he would be coming hallway through our day together and she just said that he has to eat :s) and he even wanted to invite me to a birthday dinner and to make things awkward it was actually my birthday and none of my friends, family or boyfriend was invited. My friend’s other half was ok, I didn’t like him that much I was just glad my friend was happy with him, but the main reason I was so against him being there all the time was because of the third wheel thing (I have a post on this which include this couple. See link:https://thesweetestpartsoflove.wordpress.com/2015/05/05/third-wheel/ )and the fact that he has other friends to meet with instead of crashing our girly day.

A relationship is a beautiful thing but you don’t need to be joint at the hip to have a perfect and loving one, it is ok to be away from each other and have a bit of independence once in a while ;0) (I have a post on this, see link: https://thesweetestpartsoflove.wordpress.com/2015/11/10/being-alone-and-independent/)

Why time apart is a good thing:

You have your own set of friends

You have a chance to miss your other half

You have more things to talk about 

You can experience things you want to do that your other half might not

You can stay as long as you want and leave when you want

You give your other half an opportunity to be independent too

You get to spend quality time with your friends (talking bout you other half ;p)

You don’t need to compromise

I am sure there are many other things but I’m sure you get the idea and we don’t wanna make this post any longer ;0) Enjoy your time apart and together.

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x

Leave a Reply

