Love me at my worst

Hey Hey!! 😀

No one is perfect. Sometimes we can’t always be at our best, as there are some situations in life that bring out the worst in ourselves, but the question is, when this happens to your Loved one will you still be by their side?

Being in the relationship I am in with my Special Someone, I have learnt many things and one of those things is that people aren’t always going to be able to hold it together, even in front of the one they Love. Me and my Special Someone over the past 5years have gone through so much and believe me, we have seen the many faces and sides of each other that exist and I’d say at least 75% of them are bad, but we have always pulled through and we maybe a tiny bit better and stronger then before. 

When it comes to the relationships of today, people are willing to let go so easily or hold on for the wrong reasons. Lets talk about the ”letting go easily”. What tends to happen is that that the ”honeymoon” stage is over and the ”real” you comes out and of course it’s new to you and you won’t like it, so fights happen until you both decide to end things and the holding on for the wrong reasons, well I think we all know a little something about that. So for todays topic I am going to tell you some things I find helpful, for when it comes to Loving your Special Someone when they are at their worst.

1. Always let them know that you Love them

2. Make sure they know that they can talk to you about anything

3. Always go the extra mile, even if they tell you they don’t need anything

4. Appreciate everything they do for you even if it’s the norm

5. Be supportive no matter what

6. Listen carefully to what they say

7. Don’t take anything to heart

8. Remember that you have done no wrong

9. If they want alone time then give them some or offer them space if you feel they need it

10. Offer your help whether it’s to do with the situation or not e.g offer to help with shopping, take the dog out, make dinner etc.

11. Ask them how they are feeling often

12. Give them HuGs and KiSses ❤

I’m sure there are others, if you know of some please comment below.

Share Your Thoughts!:-D

X x x

One thought on “Love me at my worst

  1. Pingback: The Stress of Relationships: Your Stress | The Sweetest Parts Of Love

Leave a Reply

