Hey Shy One!!

Hey Hey!! 😀

Are we a little shy? 🙂

14225719107_058aed2f46_o

Sometimes being a bit socially awkward can cause some problems for you, especially when it comes to dating. I was shy and I am still shy. Just the amount of shyness I feel may have changed…. a little tiny bit maybe ;0).

Shy and me

When it came to being friends with people I found it difficult with people who didn’t want to take the time to see past the shyness. With guys I never really spoke to them unless it was necessary and I never really had a guy friend until I was a little bit older in high school. So I am pretty much an awkward one 😀

Online Dating

As I started off making friends online I feel that may be an advantage in dating, to date online. I have links just for you about online dating  from previous blog posts  that I feel will be helpful as I think that one way of starting out in the dating world can be done online.

Online Dating Tips:https://thesweetestpartsoflove.wordpress.com/2014/09/11/online-dating-safety-tips-d

Meeting people offline:https://thesweetestpartsoflove.wordpress.com/2014/09/16/online-dating-part-2-meeting-people-online-offline

My experience:https://thesweetestpartsoflove.wordpress.com/2014/11/04/online-dating-my-experience

Now that I am done advertising lets get into the shy stuff. First of all it is not wrong, bad or childish, being shy is normal human behaviour that not everybody understands. As long as you can make it work you will be fine 😀  As I suggested online dating to start off, it does make things easier for when you meet in person as you will be more comfortable. It will also make you feel like they already like you, as they already got a peek at your personality and wanting to meet up with you may mean they want to find out more about you.

Dating

When it comes to dating in person, well it’s ok to feel nervous and shy as the other person will most likely be the same. It’s scary and nerve racking to meet up with someone new who may be a potential boyfriend/girlfriend. Although as I have said in previous blog posts it is all about the fun ;0) (sorry another link :D) First Dates: https://thesweetestpartsoflove.wordpress.com/2014/08/14/first-dates/

Fun!‎

Going out with someone for the first couple of dates isn’t really meant to be serious so just be yourself and have fun. If the other person finds it a bit awkward that you are bit shy or quiet, don’t worry about it, as the good thing about the dating stuff, is you don’t need to get serious, unless you are getting serious. If you don’t like each other more then friends or you not clicking or having any kind of spark it is no big deal! (no really!)

Advantages

Being shy in my view may have it’s disadvantages but it also has its advantages. When you are shy and awkward and looking a teeny bit vulnerable, you can look kind of cute and adorable and I honestly feel that cute wins over sexy any day ;0)

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x 

Leave a Reply

