Do you Trust me?

Hey Hey!! 😀
 Trust is one of those small words that mean very big things. People have their own definition of what this word means to them but lets check a dictionary first 😉 According to the internet trust means having a firm belief in the reliability, truth, or ability of someone or something “relations have to be built on trust”.

In my view, when you are in a relationship, trust means never needing to check up on someone you Love, never having to search through their things, accepting what they say to be the truth without being suspicious and being vulnerable knowing that person could never purposely hurt you.(i have lots more but It could get quite long)

Trust isn’t something that can be forced, it’s either there or it isn’t. That is why when someones trust is broken it can take months or even years to regain. So just be careful! 😉

I can give you two guys as examples of trust being there or not. First guy is The Ex Boyfriend (he is ‘The’ ex boyfriend as he is the only one I have ;-)) I was a friend for a couple of months until we upgraded and it was only then that I realised how secretive he was. I was never allowed to talk to his mum more then 5mins, we never met half way, he didn’t want me watching him on the computer, he didn’t change his relationship status on social networks, he would always take me different routes to his house, if he had his arm round me he would take it away if someone was there and he would always avoid talking about his personal life. Strange guy no? Definitely a reason to feel like doing a Nancy Drew on him as I always felt like being a crazy girlfriend and checking up on him. Turns out after I broke up with him he got with someone else the very next day.

Next example, the current bf (the guy i’m in Love with now :-D<3)With this person, from day one I knew I could trust him. I could be alone in his house, he would allow me on his computer with his email, social network and ebay accounts signed in, I met his friends, he would always talk about his life, he showed me the way to his house, he gave me all the ways to contact him and I had alone time with his mum. I could go through anything I wanted but I didn’t need to. He never tried to hide things from me.

Feeling like you can trust someone can be a big risk, it can either make you feel really comfortable and give you something special with someone or it can make you feel really hurt when that trust is broken. There’s no way to know if someones bad or good but trust is very important, some would say it’s the foundation, the base of any relationship you are in and if it doesn’t exist you have nothing.

What I would say is to just go with the flow and your gut instinct but take risks and live in the moment aswell as being wise and aware of whats going on. You might think you can trust everyone but sometimes you can’t but it doesn’t mean you stop trusting people.

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x

2 thoughts on “Do you Trust me?

  1. Pingback: Are You ready for Love (making)??- Your First Time | The Sweetest Parts Of Love

  2. Pingback: Insecurities: Insecurities and your relationships | The Sweetest Parts Of Love

Leave a Reply

