Taken By Love: We Are All Different

 Hey Hey!! 😀

Relationships most of the time seem to have been all in the name of spontaneity, whirlwind romance and people being swept off their feet in the blink of an eye. One thing that we all seem to think about last is being practical.

Today I thought I would discuss the difference in the PEOPLE in relationships, by this I mean lots of things, like people’s religions, what race they are, the type of class they are in and the beliefs they have (there are so much more and I could go on but I’m sure you get the picture ;0))

In my view I don’t think the differences matter. I have personally had dates and relationships with guys who are nothing like me and that in itself never caused problems (well the differences didn’t but them as a person did ;0)).

Lots of people are comfortable with their own people and that’s fair enough, whether they are insecure being in a relationship like that or just find it less complicated to be with someone the same as them but it doesn’t mean you have to do the same. That’s something that you should remember, if you like someone and they are different that is ok, like them, be in a relationship with them and be happy, but don’t try to purposely look out for someone the same as you to make your friends and family happy, as you are the one in this relationship not them.

In my relationship we have many differences religion, beliefs and culture and to be honest it makes our relationship better, it’s more interesting to learn about each other everyday from what we think about, how religious or not religious we are, how we were brought up and anything else there is. In my view I don’t think we have problems with our differences it just enhances our relationship.

Being practical all the time can be exhausting  and I think it’s more fun to go with the flow. Who ever you end up with be happy, enjoy each others differences and live life! 😀

Share Your Thoughts! 😀

X x x 

Leave a Reply

